County Assembly

County Assembly is the representative body of the citizens of Primorje-Gorski Kotar County. It is also a body of regional self-government that creates laws in its jurisdiction and performs other functions in accordance to the law and County Statute. 

The assembly consists of 45 members. In accordance to the constitutional law on the rights of national minorities, Serbian minority is represented with 2 members, considering that they consist more than 5% of the county's population. Italian minority is represented with one member.

The term of office of assembly members chosen in general elections is four years. 

ispiši stranicu ispiši stranicu